24 Hour Professional Service of Heating and AC Systems
24 Hour Professional Service of Heating and AC Systems

I have used America's Best to repair my heating system. It was so dirty, I was amazed the technician educated me not only on what exactly was wrong, but how to prevent it in the future!

 

Missy A  1/4/2017

I have used America's Best for 5 years and have always been completely satisfied.  The technician is always prompt with appointments, and is very honest with his work.  I just had a new heating/cooling system installed - the workers were very pleasant and respectful of my home.  I was given the cell number of the technician in case I ever had any questions.  I highly recommend this company! A+

 

Cheryl O  12/07/2016

My ac went out during an awful heat wave in vb and Americas best came out the day!  Turned out I needed a whole new unit and they installed it the very next day they stayed until it was all done (11pm) and were so helpful and knowledgeable.  They answered all my questions and explained everything to me clearly.  I am beyond satisified with the service and excellent customer service!  Chris was great he is very professional.  Every time I called him (@least 10 times) he answered my questions and made sure I was satisfied. Excellent communication from them!  I would recommend this company to anyone.

 

Beatriz B.  8/17/2016

Customer service was great and reasonable prices too.  Will hire them again.  Had a AC problem and they were able to come the same day.

 

Jean W.  7/26/2016

Chris Probst was very polite and quick.  I called 5 different HVAC companies before I got a hold of America's Best and none of them could offer me an appointment within 4 days! Chris showed up and fixed the problem within 2-3 hours of my initial phone call to them! The parts were a pretty penny, but I don't have any reason to believe the price I paid wasn't standard across the board, especially since they waive the diagnostic fee when you get them to perform the service. Chis also gave me advice of Pest control and future HVAC services.  I will be calling again for their business.

 

Kristen C.  7/15/2016

Only thing I would change is that his cell phone kept ringing which was disruptive to his service.  Everything else was fine.

 

Jason N.  7/13/2016

Chris was so formal with his service!! I would recommend him to provide great service to who ever needs repairs to their A/C!!

 

Crystal S.  6/27/2016

Thank you Chris, for your honesty, professional and informative service.  A/C runs great.  Bravo, on a Job Well DOne!!!

 

Bryant N.  6/25/2016

Reginald and Chris installed our new AC unit.  They did an awesome job and we're able to install two units in one day.  They went out of there way with their service.

 

Kelvin B.  6/16/2016

Rarely does a company exceed a customer's expectations these days, but that was my experience with America's Best H&C this week.  I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but it was a pleasure speaking to Sherry and Mandy on the phone, as both were very congenial, efficient and 'user friendly'.  And the on-site tech, Chris was a welcome breath of fresh air...prompt, personable, competent, and more than willing to answer questions and explain technical details...worth his weight in gold!  I look forward to doing business again with him and America's Best, a name well-chosen...thanks!

 

5/25/2016

Suggest you provide booties for the shoes of the technicians otherwise totally satisfied.

 

Michael F.  5/11/2016

Just had another installation done by America's Best Heating and Cooling.  Chris and Reginald installed a Mitsubishi mini-split system for our room over the garage works great.  Excellent work and work ethic to both of them.  Highly recommended.

 

David D. 4/21/2016

America's Best has been servicing our HVAC for the past several years, and have always provided excellent service at a reasonable price.  Chris is particular has been spectacular to work with.  He is always willing to go the extra mile for the customer.

 

Ruben G.  2/19/2016

Very good company to deal with!!!  Excellent communication!! Problem was fixed at a very reasonable price!!  Will do business with them again!!

 

Josh R. 1/29/2016

Ended up needing to replace my 29yr old Trance heating and cooling system.  So decided to install another Trane system.  There were troubles with the old thermostat and cooling system wiring.  The HVAC tech/installers Chris and Reginald responded immediately when the new system quit functioning.  The problem was fixed with new wiring.  Chris and Reginald were a good team courteous and very knowledgeable.

 

David D.  1/5//2016

Chris was prompt and professional and explained step by step what he was doing.  Not only did he make our 15yr old unit run like new but he also gave us a lesson in HVAC which was much appreciated.  The only thing I found out that was a little concerning was that he is a Chicago Bears fan.  Great job, will recommend to all my friends and family.

 

Paul C.  9/11/2015

I was selling my house and needed some work done to pass inspection.  Chris came out to get the work done.  He was on time, very professional, clean and very helpful.  He answered all my questions that I had from the inspection.  He got everything in 1 visit. Thank you America's Best Heating and Cooling!  We will definetly use them again!

 

Mandy C.  8/12/2015

America's Best installed a high-effieciency RUDD HVAC unit last fall and I've had anywhere between 10-40% cut in my gas/electricity usage each month since.  And the temp has been much more consistent throughout the house as well.

 

Skip W.   8/30/2015

Chris is an awesome guy!  I had a A/C problem and he fixed it for me. He was professional, courteous and very mindful as he gave me his undivided attention the whole time I spoke to him.  Wow, not many people do that.  We need more people like him when it comes to customer service.  He explained things to me in a very expert manner. I will definetly call and request him for all of my A/C and Heating problems.  Well done Chris! and Bravo Zulu!

 

Patricia G.   7/15/2015

Came out last minute to fix some concerns we were having after our home had an inspection.  Fixed everything we needed very fast.  AC works great now.  I was really glad they could work around our urgent time frame.  Thanks Chris!

 

Ashley P.  7/15/2015

Professional, Experienced, thorough, clean and respectful! Awesome, I would call them EVERYTIME!!!

 

Audrey W.   7/13/2015 

I found America's Best during my Google search.  I had an emergency with my A/C that burned out.  They responded quickly to my call, Technicians were friendly and knowledgeable about the units and their job.  The next day I received a new A/C and Furnace.  Their work performance was awesome and thorough.  I am very happy that I gave America's Best a chance.  I will definetly stay with them.

 

Angie D.   6/18/2015

We woke up to a very hot house Saturday morning.  I called Chris, and he was out to check the unit within a hour.  We have a infant in the house, and he did everything possible to get us up and running. Unfortunately, we needed a new unit, so there was nothing more he could do.  He worked us into an already full schedule Monday, and stayed until 8 PM to be sure the baby had cool air.  I cannot thank him enough for his kindness and hard work.  Excellent in every way!

 

DcWillis4@gmail.com  6/16/2015

Awesome Service.  Chris came out and did a fantastic job.  He came out late on Saturday and saved the weekend.  Our whole family appreciates the service and courtest of America's Best.

 

Tara B.  6/13/15

I was a little worried about what the service would be like due to the reasonable price.  They called me back right away to schedule my appt., then needed to reschedule.. was given plenty of notice for that so not a problem.  The young man who came to our house was Chris, and he explained everything in detail that neede to be done, and then went and did it.  He was very professional, and friendly, and courteous!  We are very happy with the chilliness in our house now! Then came the interaction with the billing dept. nothing short of amazing!  We were given short notice that we needed documentation on the work they did, and we had it in hand in less than 12hrs.  Thank you we will recommend them.

 

Cathy R.  5/29/15

I am never on to post anything about comapny's service but I had to on this one.  Chris our repairman was outstanding and overall a really good dude.  As it seems something always breaks the second I go out of town and its left to my wife and newborn to figure it out. Unfortuantely for us it was our A/C unit and my wife and little man were stuck melting in the summer heat.  Chris came to the rescue right away and knocked it out ensuring my family would get a good nights rest.  He made it there right away and was very accodating to my family and explained everything that needed to be done then made it happen for a reasonable price.  My AC is runnign great and we are very happy customers.  

 

Chris K.  5/21/2015

I am an out of town owner and had a complete heating failure on a extremely cold day.  The company not only came to our home immediately but scheduled and completed the work the next day.  I found the service exceptional and the workers knowledgable and efficient!

 

Lori C. 1/31/15

I called America's Best Heating and Cooling because my neighbor recommended them after we were told we had to replace our unit. The quote from another company was extremely high.  America's Best Heating and Cooling sent out a very professional technician that informed us that we would eventually need a new unit, but he told us that he could repair it and prolong that replacement.  We were incredibly grateful and now have the opportunity to save money to save money towards a new uint.

 

Sara N. - Newport News, VA  

The appointment was set-up promptly and politely.  I received a nice courteous call from the technician to let us know he was on his way. Most importantly, the technician was respectful of my home and thoroughly explained what was going with our unit and addressed all of our issues and concerns.  

 

Marcus L. - Portsmouth, Virginia

We had them do our annual check up in October.

They did some AC work.

We then called them in December with a possible heating issue.

No charge and no issue.

Reginald was VERY nice and explained everything to us.

 

SJ F.  12/28/2012

Thank you America's Best!  My air conditioner was clearly not getting the job done this summer and I dreaded the thought of the repair cost of another service call.  I have had mixed results with heating and air companies in the past and I decided to try a new company in hopes of finding a reliable company I could count on.  My experience with America's Best Heating and Cooling left me feeling so good about my choice that we opted to have an annual service contract with them. The house has been cool the entire summer and we have now have no worries about the heat for the winter. 

 

RJ M. - Virginia Beach, VA   8/12/2011

 

VERY professional!! Will definitely use this company again :)

 

8/01/2011

Every time we deal with them, we have had a great experience. We have had them out on weekend and the technicians have always been friendly, professional, well trained and affordably priced.  My husband and I highly recommend America's Best Heating and Cooling.  

 

7/10/2011

Excellent job!  Explained everything he did and work was professionally done.  Chris came to job on time and called ahead of time to set appointment. Very Pleased. 

 

7/08/2011

The technician was here when he said that he would be.  He was quick and we trusted what he told us.  We didn't like what we heard, but it did explain some things. 

 

7/05/2011

Amazing Service, kind, prompt, clean.  Did a great job on explaining everything that needed to be done and why.  I plan to have them back in the fall to service my heating unit.  

 

7/05/2011

Need Service?

America's Best

Heating and Cooling

757-282-6366

info@americasbesthvac.net

Print Print | Sitemap
© America's Best Heating and Cooling

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.